Customer Testimonials

Do you love Your Library App from Boopsie? We want to know! Tweet us, post on our wall, or email us!

  

Customer Testimonials from Flower Mound Public Library

Wow, our customers are LOVING the app! I’ve heard so many positive comments, and the usage stats (which I obsessively check every day) are looking good. I demonstrated it for my board last week and they were very enthusiastic – one of them even downloaded it to her iPad while I was talking.

Library Launches New App for Mobile Devices [pdf of article]

 

Customer Testimonials from J. V. Fletcher Library

Westford Library Charting a Digital Course [article]

 

Customer Testimonials from Manheim Township Public Library

June 11, 2012 — 5 out of 5 stars — MTPL Rocks! I love this. My library in my pocket. Five stars!

5 out of 5 stars — Awesome! The best library app around! Now I can check find everything I’m looking for in one place – ebooks, eaudiobooks, info on events and news, my account info, renewing online and more. Top notch.

 

Customer Testimonials from Multnomah County Library

Use the Multnomah County Library app in English, Spanish, Russian, Vietnamese or Chinese!

September 2, 2013 — 4 out of 5 stars — Fantastic app! I love this app, and use it nearly daily. The only thing missing is a “return to list” or back button that doesn’t have to go through all the screens to get back once I have put one book on hold. Even a “start search over” would be a welcome add once a book is placed on hold. Thanks library dev team for an otherwise very well done up.

February 12, 2013 — 4 out of 5 stars — Great app for Multnomah County Library. So far, everything in this app works well. I am looking forward to seeing this app continue to get better.

February 21, 2012 — 5 out of 5 stars — Love it The app is easier to check my account, put items on hold, and browse the database than the web version! Brava!

September 7, 2011 — 4 out of 5 stars — Loving it, thanks! No problems on droid x. Holds placed efficiently, info readily available and speedy. UI is fine. Can’t please everybody no matter how it looks.

January 4, 2012 — 5 out of 5 stars — Awesome! Gotta love this app. I hope other Libraries follow suit and begin adding eBooks and Phone apps.

August 27, 2011 — 5 out of 5 stars — 1 more plus for MCL I have used libraries since I was 5. I have never used one as fine as MCL. And now the speed and convenience of this app too. I love it.

September 13, 2013 — (FB User) We’re for anything that makes reading more accessible to families in our community. Great stuff, Library!

November 11, 2011 — (FB User) Love this app. So easy to reserve books!

The Oregonian Article“Finally, bookworms living in Portland or nearby might want to download the free Multnomah County Library app, which works on nearly all smartphones. The essential app for library patrons allows users to browse the catalog, check up on the books they’ve placed on hold, and make sure they’re not sitting on overdue books. Want to wander through the rows of books? The app will locate the nearest library, and provide directions. A list of library events can help you plan your next trip. Can’t find what you’re looking for? Ask a librarian through the app.”

 

Customer Testimonials from Nashville Public Library

Stay up to date with local news in the Nashville Public Library App

April 4, 2012 — 5 out of 5 stars –Love the Convenience This is a very cool & useful app. I especially like the news and calendar sections in the menu. I like knowing what’s going on at NPL. Nashville has a great public library system. The residents of Nashville can really be proud of the facilities & the staff that makeup NPL. I gave it four stars only because, for some reason, I couldn’t login to my library account through the app. Maybe it’s a bug… I don’t know. But I’m sure whatever it is, it’ll be fixed soon. Now, if I could only use this app to check books out. That would be awesome! Edit: Now I can login!

June 20, 2012 — 5 out of 5 stars — This is a great app. What a wonderful way to stay in touch with events and keep up with all the daily tasks on the go. Well done!

 

Customer Testimonials from Okanagan Regional Library

Take the Okanagan Regional Library With You!

January 31, 2014 — We love our Boopsie App – great way to order library books on the run!

April 2, 2013 — 5 out of 5 stars — ORL Mobile Does everything I want, no problems.

November 25th, 2013 — 5 out of 5 stars — Great app! Super useful and fast. Would really like something added to the holds info because it’s hard to tell if an item is ready for pick up it says “active” and “in transit”. Ideally, it would read at the bottom, “Item ready for pick up.” Still, great app.

 

Customer Testimonials from Seattle Public Library

Check Out How Many Items You Have Checked Out

October 25, 2013 — 4 out of 5 stars — Love it I love putting books on hold while perusing the bookstore shelves.

August 13, 2013 — 5 out of 5 stars — Great Beyond convenient. Just wish I could pay my fines through the app.

June 14, 2010 — Love the iPhone App! I check it once or twice a day. No more missing holds or overdue books. Thanks SPL for being current on technology.

May 19, 2010 — Finally SPL has an iPhone app! Thank you!

 

Customer Testimonials from Somerset County Library System

January 26, 2012 — 5 out of 5 stars — Love love love this app. Now whenever some book or cd pops in my head I don’t have to run to a computer before I forget in order to submit a request!

 

Customer Testimonials from St. Louis County Library

Manage Your Account While On the Go!

February 4, 2012 — 5 out of 5 stars — Amazing! Blew our mind with awesome-ness! Best app. I’ve ever seen from a public institution! Well done SLCL.

January 18, 2012 — 4 out of 5 stars — I just downloaded this app and so far it is amazing. I can request, look up and much more. Great app…its a must have.

January 28, 2012 –5 out of 5 stars — Great job so far wish my banks app was even close to being this streamlined and easy to use :D

October 24, 2013 — Just installed to my phone and love it. Thank you! So much easier than having to search using FB or web. Great idea!

January 8, 2012 — It’s awesome, I use it all the time!

March 25, 2013 — I do all of my library renewals, requests and e media , right from the phone and iPad , it’s great!

March 25, 2013 — LOVE this app!

March 25, 2013 — Super convenient when you’re stuck at home from the snow storm!

March 25, 2013 — A favorite of mine. I not only use it to renew, but check to see what I have out and when it is due.

 

Customer Testimonials from The Public Library of Cincinnati and Hamilton County

 photo Win8-Cincy_zpsde10f59d.jpg

March 11, 2012 — 5 out of 5 stars — LIBRARY!! I waited for this app for six months, I heard rumors but the truth is so much sweeter. Cheers.

February 23, 2012 — 5 out of 5 stars — Fantastic Even better than using the website! This is a great app because it puts the library at your fingertips and is well organized.

January 25, 2012 — 5 out of 5 stars — Awesome Cincy Library app! This app lets you do everything, checkout e-books, e-audio books, check out books at the library with your phone, lets you access your account and so much more.

August 12, 2013 — 5 out of 5 stars — AS EASY AS ORDERING PIZZA. BUT WITH BOOKS. Order books for pickup, streamlined and so easy!

January 13, 2014 — 5 out of 5 stars — Great app Great app.

 

Customer Testimonials from Washington State Library

Awesome app! This app is great! I used it on my iPhone and I found it to be extremely easy to download an audiobook, easier then the regular website. I renewed my books and that was a breeze as well. Only trouble with renewing is you have to do it one by one so if you have a lot it’s better to go to the website.

 

Customer Testimonials from Worthington Libraries

Download eBooks and More with Worthington Libraries

August 2, 2013 — 5 out of 5 stars — Great app! Easy to use. Can search catalog for books, music, ebooks, etc. Can renew and look up account. Also has hours and locations with help center for questions.

5 out of 5 stars — Finally!! Fantastic app! I’ve been waiting for a Worthington libraries app and it’s finally here! I’ve already used it to renew a book & find an ebook for my reader to put on hold. Works beautifully, very intuitive.

5 out of 5 stars — Great app! It’s very easy to use and more convenient than logging in on a desktop!

 

facebooktwitterpinterestlinkedinrssyoutube

Learn More about Boopsie for Your Library!

Deliver your bookshelves to all patrons' smartphones or tablets

Public Public bg
eContent BookLook Mobile™ BookCheck™
Academic Academic bg
eContent Credo Literati Mosaic by Blackboard
Special Speciality bg
eContent Smart Prefix™ search CONTENTdm
K-12 K12 bg
eContent tutor.com Ask a Librarian
Corporate Co & Gov bg
eContent Smart Prefix™ search Multilingual
Military Military bg
eContent Smart Prefix™ search Multilingual